Privacy Policy


Responsible Person

Luca Schneider
Stationsstrasse 49
8003 Zürich
Switzerland

E-Mail: info@swissdiabetesguide.ch
Legal Notice: https://www.swissdiabetesguide.ch/de/legal

This Privacy Policy applies to the website, the web app and the native apps for Android and iOS of Swiss Diabetes Guide.

Basics

As the operator of Swiss Diabetes Guide, it is important to me that you are transparently informed about the collection and use of personal data. The use of the website, the web app and the native apps is completely possible without any declaration of personal data. In order to enable the full range of functions of the apps, a small amount of data is recorded and stored for technical reasons (see paragraph Data Storage). If the data becomes obsolete for the necessary use, it will be irrevocably deleted. I adhere to the principle of data minimization.

Hosting

Website and Web App

The website and the web app are currently delivered by a server of the hosting platform Uberspace.de with the server location in Frankfurt am Main, Germany. The data transfers between the web server and your browser are encrypted via SSL. During the visit, only an entry is created in the «Access log» in which all accesses are logged. All IP addresses are truncated and anonymized so that no personal information is stored.

Native Apps

Currently, native apps for the mobile operating systems Android and iOS are offered and distributed via the respective distribution platform of the operating manufacturers. On Android it is «Google Play» by Google LLC (Googleplex, Mountain View, California, USA; hereinafter «Google») and on iOS it is «App Store» by Apple Inc. (Apple Park, Apple Park Way, Cupertino, California, USA; hereinafter «Apple»). Google's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy plus Apple's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy apply.

Data Storage

For the web app and the native apps to work, data is stored on your device for technical reasons. These are anonymized entries, which can be retrieved during later use of the app (for example user-generated bookmarks). Depending on the web browser support, entries are created in the local database «localStorage» or so-called «cookies» are created. These entries and cookies are and can not be used for the identification or tracking of users.

Tracking and Statistics

Neither the website nor the web app or native apps use marketing, tracking or statistical tools. In addition, no contributions, media or buttons of social networks are included.

Information, Correction and Deletion

You have the right to receive information about your personal data stored by me at any time. Likewise you have the right to rectification or deletion (right to be forgotten) of your personal data. Contact me by e-mail at info@swissdiabetesguide.ch. Please note that personal data will be stored in my mailbox when receiving this e-mail (see paragraph Contact).

Contact

You can contact me by e-mail at info@swissdiabetesguide.ch. In doing so, I will store all the data you submit so that I can respond appropriately to your contact. At the current time the e-mails are forwarded to a mailbox, which lies on «iCloud» from Apple. It can not be ruled out that contents of your mails are analyzed and used by Apple. Apple's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy apply.

Change of the Privacy Policy

I reserve the right to occasionally adjust this Privacy Policy to always comply with current legal requirements or explain changes to my infrastructure. Your new visit will be subject to the new Privacy Policy.

Last update of the Privacy Policy: 26 February 2019.

Datenschutzerklärung


Verantwortliche Person

Luca Schneider
Stationsstrasse 49
8003 Zürich
Schweiz

E-Mail: info@swissdiabetesguide.ch
Impressum: https://www.swissdiabetesguide.ch/de/legal

Diese Datenschutzerklärung gilt für die Webseite, die Web App und die nativen Apps für Android und iOS von Swiss Diabetes Guide.

Grundsätzliches

Als Betreiber von Swiss Diabetes Guide ist es mir wichtig, dass Sie über die Erfassung und Nutzung von personenbezogenen Daten transparent informiert werden. Die Nutzung der Webseite, der Web App und den nativen Apps ist vollständig ohne jegliche Angabe personenbezogener Daten möglich. Um den vollen Funktionsumfang der Apps zu ermöglichen, werden wenige Daten aus technischen Notwendigkeiten heraus erfasst und gespeichert (siehe Absatz Datenspeicherung). Werden die Daten für die notwendige Nutzung hinfällig, werden sie unwiderruflich gelöscht. Ich halte mich dabei an den Grundsatz der Datensparsamkeit.

Hosting

Webseite und Web App

Die Webseite und die Web App werden derzeit von einem Server der Hosting-Plattform Uberspace.de mit dem Serverstandort in Frankfurt am Main, Deutschland, ausgeliefert. Die Datenübertragungen zwischen dem Webserver und Ihrem Browser wird per SSL verschlüsselt. Beim Besuch wird lediglich einen Eintrag in den «Access-Log» angelegt, in der alle Zugriffe protokolliert werden. Alle IP-Adressen werden gekürzt und anonymisiert, sodass keine personenbezogenen Daten gespeichert werden.

Native Apps

Aktuell wirden native Apps für die mobilen Betriebssysteme Android und iOS angeboten und über die jeweiligen Vertriebsplattform der Betriebsherstellern vertrieben. Bei Android handelt es sich um «Google Play» von Google LLC (Googleplex, Mountain View, California, USA; nachfolgend «Google») und bei iOS um «App Store» von Apple Inc. (Apple Park, 1 Apple Park Way, Cupertino, California, USA; nachfolgend «Apple»). Es gelten die Nutzungsbedingungen und Datenschutzerklärung von Google und die Nutzungsbedingungen und Datenschutzerklärung von Apple.

Datenspeicherung

Damit die Web App und die nativen Apps funktionieren, werden aus technischen Notwendigkeiten Daten auf Ihr Endgerät gespeichert. Dabei handeln es sich um anonymisierte Einträge, welche beim späteren Gebrauch der App erneut aufgerufen werden können (beispielsweise vom Nutzer generierte Lesezeichen). Dafür werden je nach Webbrowser-Unterstützung Einträge in die lokale Datenbank «localStorage» angelegt oder sogenannte «Cookies» erstellt. Diese Einträge und Cookies werden und können nicht für die Identifikation oder das Tracking der Nutzer genutzt werden.

Tracking und Statistik

Weder auf der Webseite noch in der Web App oder in den nativen Apps werden Marketing-, Tracking- oder Statistik-Werkzeuge eingesetzt. Es werden zudem keine Beiträge, Medien oder Schaltflächen von sozialen Netzwerken eingebunden.

Auskunft, Berichtigung und Löschung

Sie haben das Recht, jederzeit Auskunft über Ihre bei mir gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten zu erhalten. Ebenso haben Sie das Recht auf Berichtigung oder Löschung (Recht auf Vergessen werden) Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten. Kontaktieren Sie mich hierfür per E-Mail an info@swissdiabetesguide.ch. Beachten Sie, dass beim Empfang dieser E-Mail personenbezogene Daten in meinem Postfach gespeichert werden (siehe Absatz Kontakt).

Kontakt

Sie können mich via E-Mail an info@swissdiabetesguide.ch kontaktieren. Dabei werde ich alle von Ihnen übermittelten Daten speichern, damit ich angemessen auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme antworten kann. Zum aktuellen Zeitpunkt werden die E-Mails an ein Postfach weitergeleitet, welches auf «iCloud» des Anbieters Apple liegt. Es ist nicht auszuschliessen, dass Inhalte Ihrer Mails von Apple analysiert und genutzt werden. Es gelten die Nutzungsbedingungen und Datenschutzerklärung von Apple.

Änderung der Datenschutzerklärung

Ich behalte mir vor, diese Datenschutzerklärung gelegentlich anzupassen, damit sie stets den aktuellen rechtlichen Anforderungen entspricht oder um Änderungen meiner Infrastruktur zu erläutern. Für Ihren erneuten Besuch gilt dann die neue Datenschutzerklärung.

Letzte Aktualisierung der Datenschutzerklärung: 26. Februar 2019.